Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Who needs to certify?

Chiropractic physicians, naturopathic physicians, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants must certify to the Department of Consumer and Business Services director that they have reviewed and read certain informational material provided by the Workers' Compensation Division, before they treat any patients with Oregon workers' compensation claims.

If you have not certified to the director and treat a patient with an Oregon workers' compensation claim, the insurer will not have to pay for the services you provided.

To certify, click on your specialty below:
Chiropractic physician certification
Naturopathic physician certification
Nurse practitioner authorization
Physician assistant certification

View the list of authorized nurse practitioners and certified chiropractic physicians, naturopathic physicians, and physician assistants. Click here to update your information or add an additional specialty.





Questions? Contact us at 503-947-7606 or e-mail